All stakeholders
create a culture of learning
so that students
come first
Kenora - Head Office
4th Floor - 240 Veterans Drive, Kenora, ON P9N 3Y5
Phone: 807-468-5571 Fax: 807-468-3857
Toll Free: 877-275-7771
Dryden - Office
79 Casimir Ave, Dryden, ON P8N 2Z6
Phone: 807-223-5311 Fax: 807-223-4703
Toll Free: 877-287-5430
Help Stop
Bullying

File a report now.

Child Care Programs
Child Care Programs

Current Child Care Program Rates


Dryden Area


School: Open Roads Public School    (Full-Day Kindergarten)

Program:  Open Roads Best Start
Childcare Operator: City of Dryden
On-Site Supervisor:  Terri Desserre tdesserre@dryden.ca (807-223-1443)

Kindergarten Before School $11.70
Kindergarten After School $13.20
Kindergarten Before & After School $24.90
School Age Before School $10.20
School Age After School $13.20
School Age Before & After School $23.40

Hours of Operation - 7:30am to 5:30pm
Open on PD Days - Yes 


School: New Prospect Public School   (Full-Day Kindergarten)

Program: KP Best Start
Childcare Operator: City of Dryden
On-Site Supervisor: Krissy Gerry  kgerry@dryden.ca  (807-223-6010)

Toddler (Full Day) $45.20
Preschool (Full Day) $42.60
Kindergarten (Full Day) $41.60
School Age (Full Day) $40.60
Kindergarten Before School $11.70
Kindergarten After School $13.20
Kindergarten Before & After School $24.90
School Age Before School $10.20
School Age After School $13.20
School Age Before & After School $23.40

Hours of Operation - 7:30am to 5:30pm
Open on PD Days - Yes

 


Kenora Area


School: Evergreen Public School  (Full-Day Kindergarten)

Program: FIREFLY Child Care at Evergreen
Childcare Operator: FIREFLY
Supervisor:  Christine Philipsen  cphilipsen@fireflynw.ca 
 (807-467-5477)
On-site Supervisor: Jennifer Wagenaar  jwagenaar@fireflynw.ca  (807) 467-4513

Preschool/Kindergarten(Full Day) $41.00
Kindergarten & School Age After School $15.00

Hours of Operation - 7:30am to 5:30pm
Open on PD Days - No


School: Keewatin Public School (Full-Day Kindergarten)

Program: FIREFLY Keewatin Kid's B.A.S.E.
Childcare Operator: FIREFLY
On-Site Supervisor:  Christine Philipsen  cphilipsen@fireflynw.ca   (807-467-5477)

Kindergarten & School Age After School $15.00
School Age After School $15.00

Hours of Operation - 3:00pm to 5:30pm (September to June)
Open on PD Days - No


School: King George VI Public School (Full-Day Kindergarten)

Program: FIREFLY Child Care at King George
Childcare Operator: FIREFLY
 Supervisor:  Christine Philipsen  cphilipsen@fireflynw.ca  (807- 467-5477)
On-site Supervisor:  Sarah Miller  smiller@fireflynw.ca  (807) 467-2072

 Preschool /Kindergarten/School Age (Full Day)  $41.00
 Kindergarten After School  $15.00

 Hours of Operation - 7:30am to 5:30pm
Open on PD Days - No


 School: Valleyview Public School  (Full-Day Kindergarten)

Program: FIREFLY Child Care at Valleyview
Childcare Operator: FIREFLY
On-Site Supervisor:   Christine Philipsen  cphilipsen@fireflynw.ca    (807-467-5477)

Kindergarten Before School $11.00
Kindergarten After School $15.00

Hours of Operation - 7:30am to 8:30am; 3:00pm to 5:30pm
Open on PD Days - No


Red Lake Area


School: Red Lake-Madsen Public School  (Full-Day Kindergarten)

Program:  Red Lake Early Learning Center
Childcare Operator: Municipality of Red Lake
Supervisor:  Jennifer Bruchkowski  jbruchkowski@redlake.ca 
On Site: Supervisor:  Kaaren Stevens  kaaren.stevens@redlake.ca 807-727-2411) 

Toddler (Full Day) $51.75
Preschool/Kindergarten/School Age (Full Day) $46.50
Kindergarten Before School $ 7.75
Kindergarten After School $21.50
Kindergarten Before & After School $29.25
School Age Before School $ 7.75
School Age After School $21.50
School Age Before & After School $29.25

Hours of Operation - 7:30am to 5:30pm
Open on PD Days - Yes

 

School: Golden Learning Centre Public School  (Full-Day Kindergarten)

Program: Balmertown Early Learning Center
Childcare Operator: Municipality of Red Lake
 
On-Site Supervisor:  Aislyn Jenner aislyn.jenner@redlake.ca   (807-735-2411)

Toddler (Full Day) $51.75
Preschool/Kindergarten/School Age (Full Day) $46.50
Kindergarten Before School $ 7.75
Kindergarten After School $21.50
Kindergarten Before & After School $29.25
School Age Before School $ 7.75
School Age After School $21.50
School Age Before & After School $29.25

Hours of Operation - 6:45am to 5:15pm
Open on PD Days - Yes

 

Sioux Lookout Area


School: Sioux Mountain Public School  (Full-Day Kindergarten)

Program: 
Sioux Mountain Children's Center
Childcare Operator: Municipality of Sioux Lookout
Supervisor:  Rikki Burke  rburke@siouxlookout.ca   (807-737-2055)

Toddler (Full Day) $44.00
Preschool/Kindergarten/School Age (Full Day) $41.00
Kindergarten Before School $10.00
Kindergarten After School $14.00
Kindergarten Before & After School $24.00
School Age Before School $10.00
School Age After School $14.00
School Age Before & After School $24.00

Hours of Operation - 7:30am to 5:30pm
Open on PD Days - Yes

 

**The information above is subject to change.

For information on applying for fee subsidies, please contact Sarah Stevenson at the Kenora District Services Board at (807) 223-4442 or by email at sstevenson@kdsb.on.ca

 

 

MENU