The Keewatin Patricia
District School Board puts
students first by creating
a culture of learning
Kenora - Head Office
4th Floor - 240 Veterans Drive, Kenora, ON P9N 3Y5
Phone: 807-468-5571 Fax: 807-468-3857
Toll Free: 877-275-7771
Dryden - Office
79 Casimir Ave, Dryden, ON P8N 2Z6
Phone: 807-223-5311 Fax: 807-223-4703
Toll Free: 877-287-5430
Help Stop

File a report now.


Apply today.

Our Schools & Registration
Our Schools & Registration

2020-2021 School Year Registration


Please be advised that due to the unusual circumstances surrounding COVID-19, new student registrations for the 2020-2021 school year were closed on August 25, 2020. This cut-off date was necessary to ensure that appropriate and safe planning can be done for September startup. Any registrations received after August 25 will be reviewed, placed on a waitlist, and families will be contacted the week of September 14 to make arrangements to start school either in-person or remotely (schools will reach out to you to confirm your registration has been received before September 14).  You can use the links below to submit your registration.  Thank you for your patience.

Kindergarten Registration - CLICK HERE TO REGISTER

Image on Buddy System Online Registration Page  



Kindergarten registration can now be done online!  Please click here to visit our Kindergarten site, Buddy System, for all things Kindergarten and register your child online! You can also register for Kindergarten by downloading our hard copy registration form here, filling it out and bringing it into the school.  Thank you for choosing our Kindergarten program for your little one!

Grade 1 to Grade 12 Registration

Image of Online Registration Page  



You can now register your child for Grade 1 to Grade 12 online at any KPDSB school!  Please click here to start the online registration process.    You can also register by downloading our hard copy registration form here, filling it out and bringing it into the school.  Thank you for choosing our school for your family!

Our Schools
Click here for a Listing of All Schools with Contact Information

The Keewatin-Patricia District School Board is a progressive and proud public school board that serves the communities of beautiful Northwestern Ontario.  We have schools in the communities of Kenora, Sioux Narrows, Vermilion Bay, Ear Falls, Red Lake, Dryden, Sioux Lookout, Ignace, Pickle Lake, Savant Lake and Upsala as well as serving the educational needs of many neighboring and far north First Nation communities. 

Students in a KPDSB school always come first and programming options are continually expanding to meet the needs of a diverse student population.  Many of the programs offered are the first of their kind in an Ontario school, a testament to the innovation of our staff and their dedication to our students.

Click here to view a listing of all of our schools with contact information (including websites).

Kenora Area

Beaver Brae Secondary School, Kenora
Evergreen Public School, Kenora
Keewatin Public School, Keewatin
King George VI Public School, Kenora
Valleyview Public School, Kenora
Sioux Narrows Public School, Sioux Narrows

Dryden Area

Dryden High School, Dryden
Lillian Berg Public School, Vermilion Bay 
New Prospect Public School, Dryden
Open Roads Public School, Dryden

Red Lake Area

Red Lake District High School, Red Lake
Ear Falls Public School, Ear Falls
Golden Learning Centre Public School, Balmertown
Red Lake-Madsen Public School, Red Lake

Sioux Lookout Area 

Sioux North High School, Sioux Lookout
Sioux Mountain Public School, Sioux Lookout

Ignace Area

Ignace Public School, Ignace

Pickle Lake Area

 Crolancia Public School, Pickle Lake

Savant Lake Area

Savant Lake Public School, Savant Lake

Upsala Area

Upsala Public School, Upsala

If there is information you are looking for that isn't on this page, please contact Sheena Pilipishen at (807) 223-5311 ext. 247 or click here to send an email.